Christening Gift

Post examples...
Of framing styles or techniques that rocked your boat, and also of those that didn't
Glimpse

Christening Gift

Post by Glimpse »

This is my first attempt at anything like this, and though it's not an original idea, I'm quite pleased with the results. The box frame moulding I ordered didn't show up in time so I had to improvise with a deepish rebated Polcore. The mount is spaced on foam-core spacers.
I just wish I had friends that chose shorter names for their offspring! Gluing all those letters proved very fiddly...

Be kind!

StevenG
Organisation: Featurepiece Frames
Interests: Movies, always trying to get things better, Wasting money on things I don't need, reading stuff on here, eating sandwiches & being thankful for the small things

Re: Christening Gift

Post by StevenG »

Excellent idea :D Really good - I hope no well known board games lost their lives in the production of this fine creative piece of frame type thing
Glimpse

Post by Glimpse »

Thanks! Glad you like it... The letters were £6 for a bag of 100 off ebay, so no board games have been ruined! :)
Not your average framer
Organisation: The Dartmoor Gallery
Interests: Lost causes, saving and restoring old things, learning something every day

Post by Not your average framer »

Mmmm, that's a really interesting idea! Nicely executed!

Did you manage to glue them on without any glue showing on the mount board?

Lining up and gluing the letters sounds like a difficult task. Much impressed! :clap: :clap: :clap:
Mark Lacey

“Life is short. Art long. Opportunity is fleeting. Experience treacherous. Judgement difficult.”
― Geoffrey Chaucer
Glimpse

Post by Glimpse »