Page 1 of 1

Preview and windows 7?

Posted: Sun 27 Jan, 2013 6:48 pm
by Abacus
Does preview work with windows 7 (and 8 maybe)?
If it does, does it use canons own remote capture software?

Re: Preview and windows 7?

Posted: Sun 27 Jan, 2013 10:11 pm
by JohnMcafee
Pre-View works well with Windows 7 and can remotely control a range of Canon cameras without having to rely on canon's remote capture software.

Win8 is a bit of an unknown quantity at the moment.

Re: Preview and windows 7?

Posted: Sun 27 Jan, 2013 11:05 pm
by Abacus
Thanks John, I've sent you a pm