Hello from Crystal Palace

Say hello, and tell us a little about yourself.
Tangent
Organisation: Colour It You
Interests: Various crafts

Hello from Crystal Palace

Post by Tangent »

Hello everyone :)

I am a 50 year old female driving instructor in London and I enjoy lots of creative activities such as cross stitch, dressmaking, card making, dancing, jewellery designing and web site designing and now looking forward to adding picture framing to the list.

I'm completely new to framing and have just started a course at East Surrey College.

I am very excited and can't wait to get stuck in and have so many pieces planned for my flat. Hoping to get lots of input from you all.
We cannot solve our problems with the same level of thinking that we used when we created them - Albert Einstein
Colour It You
Keith Hewitt
Organisation: www.keithhewitt.co.uk
Interests: Badminton, golf, gym, and exploring new places.

Re: Hello from Crystal Palace

Post by Keith Hewitt »

Welcome Tangent :)
You will find a mass of info on this forum
Many very knowledgeable framers who give their advice freely to encourage newbies like your self.
Before posting a question, please use the SEARCH facility, as often it may have been asked already
Then if still stuck ask here.

Good luck with your ambition, and do consider a subscription to Art Business Today.

http://www.fineart.co.uk and go to Art Biz Today magazine button.
Only £30 for 5 copies - good investment!
Keith Hewitt
I have visited distributors and framers in 90 countries - no two are the same.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XtrrWooYdg
Tangent

Post by Tangent »

Thanks Keith. And yes I have already been doing that in order to make sure that my decisions on the stuff I buy are right for me. Still not sure about the Titebond as the tutor told me to get Evo-stick wood glue but as it's an inexpensive item I have got one small tube of Titebond and one of Titebond III to try out.