Hello from Herefordshire!

Say hello, and tell us a little about yourself.
CreativePhotographer
Organisation: Anna Briggs Creative Photography
Interests: Dogs, creative photography and walking..... lots of walking!!

Hello from Herefordshire!

Post by CreativePhotographer »

Although I live in Malvern, I have recently taken on a studio just over the border in beautiful Herefordshire. I'm a photographer, with my passion being Creative Photography and I've just started selling my work.
For a while I've been thinking about doing my own framing so have decided to take the plunge! (I'm a young 60 year old so life in the old dog yet)!! :P I've lined up some training with a lovely chap (he's a professional trainer and part of the Fine Art Trade Guild and already has been very helpful and giving of his time). What I need to do is source good condition second hand apparatus. This is all a bit of a mine field but my trainer has given me some good pointers. Someone on this forum mentioned a chap who sells second hand machinery.. (sorry I don't remember his name at the mo). I think the three main big things I need to buy is a morso, mount cutter and underpinner? Interestingly on ebay there's a whole workshop up for grabs.. it's appealing but I'm not sure if this is the best route to go down as I need to look more closely at the state of the apparatus.

I know I'll get there.. I just wanted to say 'hi' and it's great to be part of this forum!
Gesso&Bole
Organisation: Jeremy Anderson Picture Frame Maker
Interests: Framing pictures, testing out the latest gismos, and sharing picture framing knowledge

Re: Hello from Herefordshire!

Post by Gesso&Bole »

Hi Anna

Welcome to the forum.