Say hello, and tell us a little about yourself.
Norfolk Red
Organisation: Norwich
Interests: Golf and football

Post by Norfolk Red »

Hi there,

just thought I would introduce myself. I am by trade a carpenter/joiner and would like to do some framing hence joining the Forum.
So being a "nooby",I hope you will not mind me asking what probably to you experienced people will seem like some stupid questions from time to time. :shock:

Well I suppose a good place to start would be on the guillotine. I believe that the Morso machine is the way to go,I have heard that they are pretty much bullet proof,but are there things to look out for ?
Any help would be very much appreciated,and if any one has one for sale in the Norfolk area,perhaps they could let me know please.

Thanks for taking the time to read this post.

Regards,

Mark.
Roboframer

Re: New member

Post by Roboframer »

Welcome to the forum, Mark!
Norfolk Red wrote:Well I suppose a good place to start would be on the guillotine
I'll leave a note in the basket, you can read it later :D
mikeysaling
Organisation: sarah jane framing
Interests: astronomy medals photography

Post by mikeysaling »

welcome mark - any tips you need on morso just ask or use search - there is not a lot of info missing on morso! good luck with your search - you could try sales and wants.
when all is said and done - there is more said than done.
David McCormack
Organisation: Framing
Interests: Cycling, walking, darkroom photography and laughing a lot!

Post by David McCormack »

There is a Morso for sale in Wellingborough see this post http://theframersforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=7402 maybe a two hour drive?

The thing to look out for when buying a Morso is not to lose your head!! What a carry on :giggle:
"You know, there's a right and wrong way to do everything!"
Oliver Hardy.
https://www.instagram.com/davidaustinmccormack/
Roboframer

Post by Roboframer »