Glass question

Discuss Picture Framing topics.

PLEASE USE THE HELP SECTION
WHEN SEEKING OR OFFERING HELP!
ShaggyDog
Organisation: FrameDog
Interests: Music, photography, where the cat is going to sleep next.

Glass question

Post by ShaggyDog »

Hello all, I knew that I'd have questions again! I've been working quietly at framing for a few months now, not getting busy yet but learning learning learning. In this time I have cut some glass, offcuts going into a bin. What do you all do with your waste glass? My bin is getting fuller and before too much longer I'm going to have to empty it....
ShaggyDog

Re: Glass question

Post by ShaggyDog »

I didn't mention that I'm working from home, but I don't think it would be a popular move to put the waste glass into the household rubbish
Custard
Organisation: Private
Interests: Photography

Post by Custard »

If you ask at your local tip they may have a special location for glass, alternatively you could line a cardboard box with a thick layer of newspaper, empty all the glass fragments into it, tape up the box and dump along with other household waste.
prospero

Post by prospero »

Depends how much waste glass you get. I find handy containers are Washing Powder boxes. They are solid card and very tough. When full just tape them up. Makes them safe and easy to handle. What you do with them after that I won't say..... :wink:
Watch Out. There's A Humphrey About
Dermot

Post by Dermot »

Smash it up in a cement mixer.....it makes great hard core filling...

:wink: :roll:
mikeysaling
Organisation: sarah jane framing
Interests: astronomy medals photography

Post by mikeysaling »

i dont have mega amounts of offcuts - but what i do is