Preview and windows 7?

Software related questions, and
suggestions for new features or improvements.
Post Reply
Abacus
Posts: 571
Joined: Mon 29 Nov, 2010 1:20 pm
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire
Organisation: Abacus Picture Framing and Gallery
Interests: Picture Framing, Furniture making.

Preview and windows 7?

Post by Abacus » Sun 27 Jan, 2013 6:48 pm

Does preview work with windows 7 (and 8 maybe)?
If it does, does it use canons own remote capture software?

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1077
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: Preview and windows 7?

Post by JohnMcafee » Sun 27 Jan, 2013 10:11 pm

Pre-View works well with Windows 7 and can remotely control a range of Canon cameras without having to rely on canon's remote capture software.

Win8 is a bit of an unknown quantity at the moment.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

Abacus
Posts: 571
Joined: Mon 29 Nov, 2010 1:20 pm
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire
Organisation: Abacus Picture Framing and Gallery
Interests: Picture Framing, Furniture making.

Re: Preview and windows 7?

Post by Abacus » Sun 27 Jan, 2013 11:05 pm

Thanks John, I've sent you a pm

Post Reply